Opening hours

Summary of Opening Times

Opening hours can occasionally change, please check the homepage for updates.
Please note the Library is closed on bank holidays.

Vacation opening hours
Monday to Friday – 9am – 5pm

Term-time hours
Monday to Thursday – 9am to 9pm
Fridays – 9am to 5pm
Saturdays – 11am to 3pm

Full Library Calendar 2022/2023

Welcome week
Monday 26th September –
Friday 30th September 2022
Vacation hours
Open Monday to Friday 9am – 5pm
NB Library closed Saturday 1st October 2022.
Autumn term
Monday 3rd October –
Friday 16th December 2022
Term time hours
NB Library open Saturday 17th December.
Christmas vacation
Monday 19th December
2022 – Friday 6th January 2023
Vacation hours
NB Library closed Saturdays 24th and 31st December and 7th January.
Spring term
Monday 9th January –
Friday 24th March 2023
Term time hours
NB Library open Saturday 25th March 2023.
Easter vacation
Monday 27th March – Friday
14th April 2023
Vacation hours
NB Library closed Saturday 1st, 8th and 15th April.
Summer term
Monday 17th April –
Friday 17th June 2023
Term time hours
NB Library closed on Bank holidays (2nd May, 2nd June, 3rd June 2023).
Summer vacation 
Starts Monday 20th
June 2023
Vacation hours

Get in Touch

Have a question or need assistance? Our friendly team will be happy to help.

Call: +44 (0) 1603 751469

Email: library@nua.ac.uk

Tweet: @NUALibrary

Instagram: nualibrary