Opening hours

Summary of Opening Times

Opening hours can occasionally change, please check the homepage for updates.
Please note the Library is closed on bank holidays.

Term-time hours
Monday to Thursday, 9am to 9pm
Friday, 9am to 5pm
Saturday, 11am to 3pm

Vacation hours
Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm

Full Library Calendar 2021/2022

Welcome weeks
Monday 20th September –
Friday 1st October 2021
Open Monday to Friday 9am – 5pm
NB, Library closed Saturdays 25th September 2021
and 2nd October 2021.
Autumn term
Monday 4th October –
Friday 17th December 2021
Term time hours
NB, Library open Saturday 18th December.
Christmas vacation
Monday 20th December
2021 – Friday 7th January 2022
Vacation hours
NB, Whole university closed from 25th December 2021
to 1st January 2022 inclusive.
Library closed Saturdays 1st and 8th January 2022.
Spring term
Monday 10th January –
Friday 1st April 2022
Term time hours
NB, Library open Saturday 2nd April 2022.
Easter vacation
Monday 4th – Friday
22nd April 2022
Vacation hours
NB, Library closed bank holidays (15th and 18th April).
Library closed Saturday 23rd April.
Summer term
Monday 25th April –
Friday 10th June 2022
Term time hours
NB, Library closed on Bank holidays (2nd May, 2nd June, 3rd June 2022).
Library open Saturday 11th June.
Summer vacation 
Starts Monday 20th
June 2022
Vacation hours

Get in Touch

Have a question or need assistance? Our friendly team will be happy to help.

Call: +44 (0) 1603 751469

Email: library@nua.ac.uk

Tweet: @NUALibrary

Instagram: nualibrary